St. Lawrence Thunder Pee Wee hockey team wins state championship, heading to nationals
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 5:29 pm

The St. Lawrence Thunder Pee Wee hockey team has won the state championship in Oswego and is heading to national championships in Virginia March 28.

The Thunder Pee Wees went 6-0 in the state tournament this past weekend and took first place by defeating the Niagara Purple Eagles 4-2 on Sunday in the championship game.

The boys head to Reston, Va. to compete in the boys Tier II Nationals March 28 – April 2.

Teams members are Nathan Moffitt, Kyler Head, Billy Bergan, Skwi Tarbell, Dylan Wylie, Josh Sanchez, Jay Chubb, Nathan Bressard, Josh Underwood, Matthew Derouchie, Jake Mattice, Corson Green, Cole Allen, Kyran Sunday and Merrick Taraska.