County legislature primary winners: Terminelli in Massena, Forsythe in Ogdensburg area, Beary in District 2
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:45 pm

Citizens selected candidates in three of St. Lawrence County’s 15 legislative districts during primary voting on Thursday.

Nicole A. Terminelli, with 279 votes, won the Democratic endorsement in District 14, which covers much of Massena. Gloria M. Grant received 36.

In St. Lawrence County District 2, which includes Lisbon and parts of Ogdensburg, incumbent legislator David Forsythe easily came out ahead in the Republican primary with195 votes, while Russell Finley received 58.

In St. Lawrence County District 7, which includes parts of Pierrepont, Clare, Parishville, Colton, Piercefield and Hopkinton, Kevin Beary, with 197 votes, beat Erica Leonard who garnered 96 in the GOP primary.

Meanwhile, in Colton, Ronald G. Robert with 52 votes, and Nancy Shea, with 50, won two seats for County Committee. Peggy Mousaw received 27 votes.

The results are unofficial and do not include absentee ballots.