Canton-Potsdam, Gouverneur hospitals honor doctors, rescue squad
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 11:54 am

At the recent annual meetings of Canton-Potsdam Hospital (CPH), Gouverneur Hospital (GH), and St. Lawrence Health System (SLHS), Dr. John Dewar and Dr. Sandra McCloy  and the Gouverneur Rescue Squad were presented with 2018 Board of Directors’ Community Service Awards. The award is the highest honor bestowed by each board of directors and is given annually to individuals or organizations that have improved the health of communities in the North Country. Drs. Dewar and McCloy were presented with CPH’s Community Service Award for their leadership and dedication to enhancing access to care. The Gouverneur Rescue Squad was presented with Gouverneur Hospital’s Community Service Award for its commitment to high-level transport care. From left to right are David Bender, Gouverneur Hospital CEO; George Tweedie, Gouverneur Rescue Squad Volunteer; Chalaine Archer, Gouverneur Rescue Squad Board Chair; Autumn Tweedie, Gouverneur Rescue Squad Volunteer; Mark Deavers, Director of Gouverneur Rescue Squad; David B. Acker, FACHE, St. Lawrence Health System and Canton-Potsdam Hospital President and CEO; Dr. Sandra McCloy; Dr. John Dewar; Mark Cornett, Canton-Potsdam Hospital Board Chair; and Michael Burgess, Gouverneur Hospital Board Chair. See story here.