Section 10 basketball champs
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 1:21 pm

The Canton Bears boys varsity basketball team won the Section 10 title with a 59-42 win over Heuvelton. The Bears begin state play on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. at SUNY Potsdam’s Maxcy Hall. In the front row, from the left, are Charlie Todd, Jack Kerrigan, Zach Moumen, Luke Wentworth, Ryan Jones, John O’Neill, and Ethan Francey. In the middle row are Oliver Dollman, Talan Green, Vincent Nelson-Fuse, and Elais Snyder. In the back row are Coach Troy Lassial, Nick Button, Ayomi Odetoyinbo, Zadok Roiger, Jake Mackus, Jayce Collins, and James Bailey. For more sports photos, visit