Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce names new slate of officers including John Wade as its president
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 5:52 am

Sean McNamara, outgoing chamber president, is pictured passing the gavel to John Wade, incoming president, at the annual dinner on Friday, Nov. 9.

OGDENSBURG -- The Greater Ogdensburg Chamber of Commerce chose a new slate of officers for its 2019 Executive Board at the organization’s annual dinner in November.

Chosen were John Wade, Sherman Inn, president; Betsy Porter, United Helpers Mosaic, 1st vice president; Christopher Pitcher, LaRue Pitcher Funeral Home, 2nd vice president; John Missert III, AJ Missert Inc., treasurer; Becky Delles, Verizon Wireless Zone, secretary; and executive committee members Amanda Hitterman, CHMC Foundation and Kevin McDonough, Community Advocate.

New chamber board members included Melissa Lalonde, St. Joseph’s Nursing Home; Alex Augsbury, The New Media Outpost; Jeff Lago, Cam’s Pizzeria; Danielle Uppstrom, SeaComm Federal Credit Union; and Richard Tacchino, St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union.

Outgoing board members included Sean McNamara, North Country This Week; Kim Demers, Kimro’s Medicine Place; Michele Catlin, Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center; Derek VanHouse, Pepsi-Cola Ogdensburg Bottlers and Michael Thayer, St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union.

“We thank all the Board Members for their hard work and support of the Chamber mission to promote and assist our local businesses and the City of Ogdensburg,” said a chamber press release. “They were outstanding, hard-working board members who always went above and beyond what they are asked to do for the Chamber. We wish them well in 2019!”