Canton's SLU schedules several musical and other performances through May
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 9:20 am

CANTON – The following performances are scheduled at St. Lawrence University in 2018:

• Friday, Jan. 26, Noon in the Chapel: Organ Matters 2, 12:15 p.m.;

• Thursday, Feb. 1, Writer’s Series: Okey Ndibe;

• Friday, Feb. 9, Noon in the Chapel: Black History performance, 12:15 p.m.;

• Monday, Feb. 19, Poetry for Peace, Griffiths Arts Center, Brush Art Gallery, 4:30-5:30 p.m.

• Thursday, March 1, Byron Schenkman and Ingrid Matthews, Baroque violin and harpsichord, 8 p.m.;

• Friday, March 9, Noon in the Chapel: Organ Masters 3, 12:15 p.m.;

• Friday, March 30, Laurentian Singers home concert, 8 p.m.;

• Saturday, March 31, 9th annual J.S. Bach Marathon, 1:30 p.m.;

• Wednesday-Saturday, April 4-8, Spring mainstage: Dark Water by David Stallings, 8 p.m.;

• Friday, April 6, Noon in the Chapel: Celebrate Singing, 12:15 p.m.;

• Wednesday, April 11, Yom Hashoah service;

• Friday and Saturday, April 13 and 14, university chorus, at 7 and 8 p.m. respectively;

• Wednesday, April 18, SoundSandBox with Fell Runner, 8 p.m.;

• Sunday, April 22, string orchestra, 2 p.m.;

• Wednesday, April 25, Improv Lab, 8 p.m.;

• Thursday, April 26, wind ensemble, 8 p.m.;

• Thursday-Saturday, April 26-28, dance concerts, 8 p.m.;

• Friday, April 27, student recital, 4:15 p.m.; and

• Saturday, May 19, Laurentian Singers Commencement Concert, 4:30 p.m.

The full schedule of SLU arts events are listed at https://www.stlawu.edu/arts-calendar/month.

Tickets are available at http://bit.ly/UniversityTheatre2017-2018.